Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Do women cook anymore??      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 DefinitivR
Msg: 26
Do women cook anymore??Page 2 of 36    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36)
Dude theyve got tits and arse but thats where the femininity stops these days.

The good old days you could slap a **** for less.
 sweetest
Msg: 27
view profile
History
Do women cook anymore??
Posted: 8/6/2009 10:21:39 AM
I cook. Self-taught at age 12 or so out of necessity. My mom hated cooking. My dad encouraged my early interest and it grew in enjoyment as I became more competent. While I still cook, though for not so many of us anymore, the emphasis has changed and is more about being able to know and control what goes into my body. I miss cooking for someone special. It would be great to meet a match for the long haul that shares this similar focus on healthy eating who has an interest in learning if not some outright outrageous talent in the kitchen.
 jakeya99
Msg: 28
Do women cook anymore??
Posted: 8/6/2009 10:39:47 AM
This makes me mental too!!! I thought it was me.

To me that says one or more of the following:

A. They equate not cooking with being "modern" or "liberated".
B. They are dumb/Lazy.
C. They cannot read. All it takes is the ability to read and a cook book.

I would one time like to say to a woman "I can't take out the garbage, I just cannot grip the plastic" or "I can't mow the lawn... I just cannot go in straight lines, I ruin everything"!

See how that goes for me.

Men do men things, women do women things. Somewhere it became un-womanly to cook well.