Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 45  > Precautionary measures      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Dave of Indiana
Msg: 76
view profile
History
Precautionary measuresPage 4 of 5    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5)
Well, I'm going to through a rock in the pond of conversation (sort of). Two months ago I was picking up a prescription at the pharmacy and asked about the N1H1 vaccine. The pharmacist gave me a copy of a notice mailed to all pharmacies by the health department of the state of Indiana. In a nut shell the health department said the main group of concern is from ages 2 through 25. This age group is the most at risk.

Not being a medical professional I can't say true or false.
 satx78218
Msg: 77
view profile
History
Precautionary measures
Posted: 1/1/2010 10:18:29 AM
Swine flu has been hyped into a huge scare-mongering exercise by BigPharma, aided by their PR flacks, aka NIH and CDC and FDA, to fill BigPharm's overflowing treasuries.

ALWAYS ALWAYS ALWAYS follow the money. (just like with Gardisil)

Over 90% of the flu samples sent to CDC were not swine, but good old seasonal flu that kills 1000s of at-risk groups every year with barely a peep from the corporate media.
 breath~
Msg: 78
Precautionary measures
Posted: 1/1/2010 10:30:20 AM
^^I agree.
I sit here and let the scare tatics go past without grabbing hold, for there will always be something that those in 'charge' will try, to get you to be fearful.. hence depending on them more, to the detriment of losing your own common sense and individuality.
 farscapeprincess
Msg: 79
view profile
History
Precautionary measures
Posted: 1/1/2010 11:39:25 AM
Just wanted to see what this topic was about.