Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Older women, younger men... could be harmful!!      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 My I
Msg: 76
Older women, younger men... could be harmful!!Page 4 of 6    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6)
Really and what part of the majority or minority am I?

put your fangs back and read the entire comment
*sigh*

I don't see any women that go through many men or men that go through many women, but I don't frequent bars

I work in a hospital..... I see it a lot.

I date a person, not an age

In my opinion, that's not smart. It kind of suggests you don't plan on anything long term.

If your age defines you, so be it. I won't hold anyone's age against them

Who said anything about holding it "against" them? I speaking in terms of common sense. But then, I also speak in terms of a long relationship. I can't see myself at 60-65 years old with a much younger woman. I want to retire with someone... I dont want to retire and, for all intents and purposes, be single while also being in a committed relationhip with someone who won't be retiring for another 10-15 years.

I refuse to bury my head up my ass and pretend age is just a number.
 CoolBreezez
Msg: 77
view profile
History
Older women, younger men... could be harmful!!
Posted: 6/2/2010 10:36:02 AM

Could be harmful but would you rather go out riding a stallion?
Or would you prefer a slow, painful death trotting along on the old horse that's ready for the glue factory?
I'll take the stallion and go with a smile on my face!

God I love irony!

One undeniably truth in this life is that from the time we are born, we are going to age and eventually recede from this mortal coil. Denial does not make it go away.