Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Introductions  > First Nations/Native American folks say hello!      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Hawkdream
Msg: 151
view profile
History
First Nations/Native American folks say hello!Page 7 of 9    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9)
May 19 - 20 Circle of Hope Ozark Pow Wow Salem, Ark. City Park
For info, www.amonsoquath.com, I think should get you there.
 Magena
Msg: 152
First Nations/Native American folks say hello!
Posted: 5/13/2007 9:07:51 AM
I'm new to POF.

My Native American name is Oestonee (Weathered Woman) my totem animal is a wolf. I wish I could say what percentage or tribe I could claim. But never had the chance to find out since my grandfather died from cancer and alcoholism when I was young.

But I continue my walk on the red path.

Aroha
 No_bro
Msg: 153
Posted: 5/17/2007 11:07:32 PM
My mom is Saulteux, and my dad is Cree. I guess I'm half Saulteux, and half cree. I'm sorry if I'm quoting your paragraph on here, I just don't know how to reply this got damn thread. If I'm not quoting your thread megena than disregard this message completely.
 Chiffster33
Msg: 154
view profile
History
Posted: 5/30/2007 8:34:11 PM
Yah Tah Hey from the Great Navajo Nation,

We are called navajo by the outsider, we call ourselves dineh. I am from New Mexico, i grew up both on and off the rez. I joined the Army right out of high school, and have just recently called it quits. I have another month to go, but i start College tomorrow and well, here on POF looking for a great squaw.....as the saying goes..have tee pee, need squaw!!

Robert
 Brizo
Msg: 155
view profile
History
Posted: 5/31/2007 9:50:04 AM