Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 30  > SO why are you still single after 30?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 EGJV
Msg: 1824
view profile
History
SO why are you still single after 30?Page 74 of 75    (35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53, 54, 55, 56, 57, 58, 59, 60, 61, 62, 63, 64, 65, 66, 67, 68, 69, 70, 71, 72, 73, 74, 75)
Me:

I'm looking for a woman without kids: about 50% of US population.
I'm looking for a nonreligious woman: about 13% of US population.
I'm looking for a woman not in love with dogs: 0.1% of US population.

I'm an engineer, overweight and don't look like Brad Pitt -> women interested = 0% of US population.

Hence, I'm single.
 roganm
Msg: 1825
SO why are you still single after 30?
Posted: 3/15/2010 2:06:15 AM
I work nights with no static days off. Kinda makes it hard to meet people.
 minako79
Msg: 1826
so, why are you still single?
Posted: 3/16/2010 7:14:41 PM

It doesn't work that way" for you because of your laundry list. I think any guy you choose to date will date you. My guess is that there is always something that you find wrong with them. A lot of women are like this. Try opening up to other types of people and you may be luckier in your pursuit of a good catch.
i have thrown out my laundry list a long time ago, i have been pretty open to the types of guys i have dated and i don't want to 'look' for him either, it doesn't worked. i rather be surprised by it when at least expect it.
 Fifi47
Msg: 1827
Posted: 3/17/2010 3:12:55 AM