Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Off Topic  > How did you come up with your screen name?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Excite_Me!!!
Msg: 151
How did you come up with your screen name?Page 7 of 13    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13)
Well I like to do exciting things and I like to be excited so I used Excite Me!!!
 TravelingHomebody
Msg: 152
view profile
History
How did you come up with your screen name?
Posted: 6/14/2008 7:40:16 PM
EMS = Emergency Medical Services. I'm a volunteer EMT, which is a step down from a paramedic

Granny = Self-evident

So, EMSGranny
 ma_cherie_pi
Msg: 153
Posted: 9/11/2008 8:14:28 AM
Several years ago I began visiting chat rooms. I wanted something feminine, yet intelligent.

It used to be "mon cherie," but someone who spoke French corrected me on the ma-/mon- usage and that "ma-" meant female.

It used to be ma_cherie_69, to indicate the year I was born, but the 69 is conducive to sexual thoughts, and I didn't want to be seen as someone who was primarily focused on sex in her life.

In one chat room I used to frequent, I had some friends who used the word "pie" a lot, so I added the "pi" for somewhat of a double entendre: that I like math and am as sweet as cherry pie.

Cheesy, sure, but hey, it's mine. lol

Sassafras Dragon
Msg: 154
Posted: 12/13/2008 9:17:42 PM
Simple; it is what I wish to be. Not so much the Lady part though. For etiquette purposes I would like to be a lady. but in all others I'm a wee bit to rough and tough. I am becoming a farmer. Just not a farmer of what I thought I would. It appears I'm very good a growing chickens, wildlife, crazy rumors and not much else.
 militarymike88
Msg: 155