Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Dating a guy with no car...      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ChicagoStyle
Msg: 26
view profile
History
Dating a guy with no car...Page 2 of 11    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11)
I wish I could ride a bike a take a bus to work. Unfortunately, I work in construction so, that's not gonna happen.

Actually, i have 2 cars, a beater for work, and my main car. i only drive my main car maybe once a week, if that. Especially since i'm not dating at the moment.

With you, it makes sense to get rid of your car, especially if your not using it but once or twice a month. If you can get by via taxi, bus, train, or rental, or even bike, more power to you. Sometimes i wish i lived downtown, but again, I need a car for work. No way around that. And, I hate the ideal of paying for a parking space when i got a 2 car garage that costs me alot less. But, I LOVE hanging out downtown. Good thing it's only 25 minutes away.

Also, if a women doesnt want to date you because you dont have a car, don't be too suprised. Alot of women(that i have talked to atleast), are like that. but, once you explain your situation and explain that you are willing to pay for a cab or even a rental, it shouldn't be an issue. If it is, she probably isn't worth it anyway.

I once dated a girl that lived 45 minutes away. We we started dating, her car was "in the shop". So, i would drive 45 minutes, pick her up, drive 30 minutes or so for the date, then drive 30 minutes or so to drop her off, then have to drive 45 minutes to get back home. After 3 weeks of her car being "in the shop", i had to call it quits. Plus, turns out, she didn't really have a car. LOL.