Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > Long nails....Turn on or turn off?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ctrydancer
Msg: 51
view profile
History
Long nails....Turn on or turn off?Page 3 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
I've had my nails manicured for about a year now. Wouldn't be without it. They are all rounded and not more than 3/4 of an inch. They are not cracked, chipped and all are even. I love having my hands played with. Looks clean to have them painted. When I worked in a restaurant, they were the same size but needed light colors, no reds. Color coordinate with certain outfits.

My ex was a welder and his nails were disqusting and black... I'd ask him to do dishes just to soak them. He never understood why that bothered me.
 wpg_chick_84
Msg: 52
Long nails....Turn on or turn off?
Posted: 6/27/2006 12:07:55 AM
Depends on the guy. I knew a guy who had long nails cuz he played flamenco guitar, that was sexy!
 GMCAcadia
Msg: 53
view profile
History
Posted: 6/27/2006 12:18:17 AM
I love long nails... I love it even better when they break off in my back and afterwards she has to pull them out...

Not Fake Nails, they have to be Real, fake nails just look nasty, I don't care how new they are...
 ctrydancer
Msg: 54
view profile
History
Posted: 6/27/2006 3:52:40 PM
Mine are short round and I can pick up money off the table....they have to be functional. Before my fake ones, I kept breaking them and they were uneven. Now if they break, I can have them finished and polished. They are stronger than my real ones. I always seem to use them as tools...lol (scrapers, pliers, screw drivers, tweezers)
 Fry Lock
Msg: 55
view profile
History
Posted: 6/27/2006 4:46:32 PM