Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Little Fish...Big Pond      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 jussbecause
Msg: 1
Little Fish...Big PondPage 1 of 1    
I am very new to any dating at all, much less internet dating and I am starting to see what a thin skin I have when it comes to this. In my life, I am the fun girl, the one everyone wants to know. I am successful and talented. I am funny. I never worry about whether people like me or not. I am confident and easy to get along with. I am used to people establishing an opinion of me based on my smile, my demeanor, my handshake, my laugh, how I carry myself. While I have never considered myself beautiful, I do think I am attractive.

But here...it's different. I am a picture and some words. It's scary! I have reached out to a couple of people and nothing. So I start second guessing myself and I'm resisting just yanking my profile off! Honestly, I can see that I probably am one of those girls with "a great personality" so maybe internet dating isn't for me and I should stick with more traditional methods of meeting people so they get the whole picture. And I know the weight thing has been done to death so i won't go on too much about it, but I do think it's unbelieveable that a girl can be anywhere from 3' to 8' tall and make less than $25,000 a year as long as she's thin, fit, athletic. I feel like a little fish in a very big pond. Sorry - I'm just having a minor freak out here so thanks for bearing with me.

Did any of you feel this way when you first started this? How is it for you now?
 gardengirl6641
Msg: 2
Little Fish...Big Pond
Posted: 6/5/2008 10:56:42 PM