Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Single Parents  > single father raising children by himself      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 verylaidback09
Msg: 1
single father raising children by himselfPage 1 of 1    
Ok her is a question for all you ladies out there. Is so bad for a father to raise his children without any help. I have been doing just that thing for the last seven years and have experienced what a single mother goes through. I will tell you what this is hard the ex lives in another state and does not want much to with them or she is in and out of the legal system. And trying to find someone that will accept this arangement is even more difficult. I have even though of not trying to find someone to complete me and just raise my children, only 9 years left, since I have ran into so many selfish people out there. Oh I am not angery at people but I do think that understanding should be there for all situations. Ok what are your thoughts on this?
 carolann0308
Msg: 2
view profile
History
single father raising children by himself
Posted: 6/30/2008 3:26:06 PM
It is hard raising kids alone, you can pretty much forget about dating. It's hard to be romantic when your common sense tells you having sleepovers with your SO is setting a bad example for your children, or having to bring 4 kids along just to share a meal together. I cannot remember the last time my guy and I had a conversation that was not interrupted by either his kids or mine. I'm surrounded by people but as lonely as you can be.