Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > What if the woman makes more money than the man.      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Loveablebob
Msg: 1
What if the woman makes more money than the man.Page 1 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
I work in the counseling field and it has lagged behind other careers in the medical filed as far as salary goes. Most of the women I seem to attract are well divorced, meaning when the split came they were married a very long time with assets to match,with careers they have worked at for 25+ years. So what is the feelings from the women, and men, about the fact the woman may make more money and have more assets than the man? Thanks for your reply. Loveablebob
 pretty moon
Msg: 2
view profile
History
What if the woman makes more money than the man.
Posted: 7/16/2008 9:51:32 AM
Bob........I would think as long as he is bringing to the table enough to cover half the bills then there is no problem.

When it comes to just dating.....who care as long as hes not loaning money from me...........

And trust me I know about the counseling field.........been there done that........you do it for the satisfaction , it sure isnt the money.
 conrades
Msg: 3
Posted: 7/16/2008 10:04:31 AM
Bob, you're hinting at two very different scenarios here. One is where the woman MAKES more money... the other is where the woman HAS more money. Very different animals.