Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > How often to talk after first date?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 seaker78
Msg: 1
How often to talk after first date?Page 1 of 1    
I'm new to this internet dating, so I don't know all the rules yet. Once you meet for the first time, how often after that are you supposed to talk to the person? Once a day/week, every few days? What's acceptable, and who's supposed to initiate the phone calls/ texts? Guy, girl or both? Is every few days too much or too little? Would like feedback from both guys and girls, please...
 Stray__Cat
Msg: 2
view profile
History
How often to talk after first date?
Posted: 3/9/2009 8:30:01 PM
Depends on the girl.
I call after the first date to say I had a great time.
How that goes determines how often and when I call after.
It's up to the girl to let me know her schedule and how much talking she requires.
I don't think it's a good guy move to call a girl every day after only one date....
unless she asks for that.
Mostly I'll call a few times during the week to chit-chat and set up a second date.
After that it's more automatic.
I really don't think about or stress on it.
Seems to progress naturally.
If it doesn't, and calling and conversations seem forced or flat,
It is usually because we're not compatible or she's not into me.
So I back off abit and let her be.
 Azalea7
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 3/9/2009 8:35:57 PM
You don't need to dose out the calls by some rule or structure, 'cause your feelings for each other might grow and you'll just naturally feel like talking more often.