Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Recipes and Cooking  > Cake decorating?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ladyjane701
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Cake decorating?Page 1 of 1    
Ok so I'm addicted to the cake decorating shows (Ace of Cakes, Amazing Wedding Cakes). I've never done any of that before, other than just baking and icing a regular cake. I think it would be really cool to try and make those kind of cakes. I like the look of the fondant ones, not so much the flowery, frilly ones of the past. Unfortunately the classes in my area are during the week at night. And i work nights. How hard would it be to try and learn this on my own? Has anyone done anything like this?
 Classic Chassis
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Cake decorating?
Posted: 7/3/2009 9:37:49 PM
Cake ideas from Wilton – some instructions showing how to decorate
http://www.wilton.com/cakes/

Checked your profile and these schools/companies near you offer Wilton classes – give them a call and see when the next courses are scheduled (usually during the day). Some don't offer all the Wilton courses but I'm sure they'll tell you what's available now and what are scheduled in the near future.
http://www.wilton.com/classes/classlocator.cfm

If the companies don’t offer the course you want, you could always get a cake decorating book from the library … get yourself a couple of styrofoam shapes – rectangles, circles or squares – make or buy some fondant and practice … you can work with it a long time.