Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Divorcing and he won't date me      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 prplorchid
Msg: 1
Divorcing and he won't date mePage 1 of 2    (1, 2)
Okay here's my story, I am married but in the process of my divorce. I have been separated from my husband for a year now. The process just started this last month because neither of us could afford the divorce until then.

I have been talking to this guy for almost 7 months now. He knows everything about my divorce and we talk on a daily basis. We have gone out a few times for dinner but nothing has ever happened between us. He says nothing can happen until my divorce is finalized but I am just not sure if he ever plans on actually dating me. He has never expressed how he feels for me but yet again we talk on a daily basis and when I have tried to step back so that I don't fall for him, he won't let me. He wants me around but yet won't date me.

Does he actually like me and will he date me after my divorce or am I just wasting my time and are we only bound to be friends?
 arecpea
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Divorcing and he won't date me
Posted: 1/12/2010 11:59:33 PM
Hmmm. i must say that this is a pretty interesting one. I really don't know, and can't figure it out. He knows the whole situation, so I my first thought is no. But when u try and back away he doesnt let you. I think you hould stick in there and maybe try and talk to him. Ofcourse, I dont suggest running into anything right after a divorce but then again what do i know. BOOM
 JohnGaltLives
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 1/13/2010 12:03:31 AM