Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Travel  > RV Singles - new to RVing      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Gideon_70
Msg: 1
view profile
History
RV Singles - new to RVingPage 1 of 2    (1, 2)
Hello everyone. I'm new to the RV and camping lifestyle, and wondered if any others have decided to throw caution to the wind and hop in a big rolling gashog and explore the US. My personal plans are to do a bug circuit of the US, starting with Florida, then to Boston, then to Montana and south to Arizona, then across I40 to Littlerock and the Diamond Mine State Park. Then, when I'm tired and out of money, my plans are to return to Florida and rest until next year.

What about you?
 mariacba
Msg: 2
view profile
History
RV Singles - new to RVing
Posted: 2/8/2010 1:52:35 PM
I've never done a trip like this. It sounds wonderful.
I guess that you have to take care of yourself .By this I mean, ask the locals for safe place to stop at and don't stay in isolated places. That's what I do when I travel .-
All the best to you. You surely are going to discover wonderful places and people.
regards
maria
 redi2roam
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 2/9/2010 2:39:20 PM
Gideon 70, you will have had such an incredible experience by the time you get back to Florida! I lived in a motorhome for 2 years and it was the experience of a lifetime. I didn't have an itinerary like you, just went where the wind blew but it didn't lessen the experience. The people, places, scenery and sharing stories with other rvers along the way.........in one word, wonderful! I hope you will continue to post on POF as you embark on your journey. Happy Trails!!!
 crazy4mars
Msg: 4
Posted: 2/17/2010 3:44:42 AM