Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Off Topic  > Ok guys (and girls) I need help valuing a Jeep please :)      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 artist_48
Msg: 1
Ok guys (and girls) I need help valuing a Jeep please :)Page 1 of 2    (1, 2)
I'm not good with the pc - tried googling this and I'm getting nowhere. If you post a link I can't use it btw....

I'm trying to get the value on a Jeep I'm looking at buying, and some basic info.

1998 TJ Wrangler
93k miles
body etc in good condition
it has a small lift kit, rag top
custom seats
33" tires
fog lamps
8k lb winch
what else do you need to know?

Thanks!
 *Cowboy*
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Ok guys (and girls) I need help valuing a Jeep please :)
Posted: 3/15/2010 8:52:32 PM
Try using places like autotrader for example.

Cowboy
 PrimeWoman
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Posted: 3/15/2010 8:54:05 PM
google kelly blue book.
google used jeep wrangler for sale by owner.

That should give you some numbers to work with.
 Megaladonfishy
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Posted: 3/15/2010 9:03:07 PM
best thing is a year membership with Kelly Blue Book to find out both wholesale and retail prices for any type of automobile, and ask for a carfax Show me the carfax please, just joking, most previous accidents would show for most vehicles, but 4 X 4's and work trucks need to be looked over by a trusted mechanic or one of the new look over services
 artist_48
Msg: 5
Posted: 3/15/2010 9:42:26 PM
Thanks wings. What are the new look over services? Meaning who is offering these who's reputable? Thanks!
 Revilors
Msg: 6
Posted: 3/15/2010 9:52:26 PM
besides kbb you can use nada as well. That is their url (along with the usual).