Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Dating a Truck Driver      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 MDoobs33
Msg: 1
Dating a Truck DriverPage 1 of 2    (1, 2)
I'm 25 and an Over the Road Truck Driver, I know my career isnt the easiest one for dating, I am however tired of the stereotypes associated with my profession. This isnt 1980 it's 2010, Do I actually have a real chance at having a successful relationship?
 AZ Yankee
Msg: 2
Dating a Truck Driver
Posted: 3/24/2010 6:50:07 PM
Yes of course...with a different lady in every city that has a terminal you stop at.
I was a driver too for many years. The best times I had were when my lady was with me, she would drive, I would drive we made shyt loads of $ and there was no question of infidelity.
If you date/marry a non-driver all the old stereotype stories will be told to her by her friends/acquaintances/church members etc...and you will have problems.
Be honest young man, make it known in your profile what you do, what you are looking for and go from there...best wishes to you and keep the shiny side up.
 GotAHubCapDiamondStarHalo
Msg: 3
Dating a Truck Driver
Posted: 3/24/2010 6:52:29 PM
Why should you be different than anyone else? NO ... You don't have a snowball's chance in hell at having a successful relationship!
 gonewalkabout2
Msg: 4
Dating a Truck Driver
Posted: 3/24/2010 6:53:59 PM
Yep!

The problem is not your profession it is more you. So don't use that as an excuse for having a hard time looking for love
 ghostdog1973
Msg: 5
Dating a Truck Driver
Posted: 3/24/2010 7:02:00 PM

Do I actually have a real chance at having a successful relationship?

have a gf in each leg...
 111Enigma
Msg: 6