Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Creative/Writing  > Need Ending for Screenplay ..Bad Writers Block..      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 farsunset
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Need Ending for Screenplay ..Bad Writers Block..Page 1 of 1    
I am finishing up a screenplay that I have been working on for several months.
Problem is I have got serious writers block and I cant seem to find a satisfactory
ending. Its for an independent filmmaker and hes waiting for it with increasing impatience.
What I need is a surprise, O'Henry type ending that will wrap it up, and try as I might,
I cant find one that feels right. I was hoping that one of the talented writers I have
seen in this forum might be able to come up with a fresh perspective. There's no money
involved with the filmmaker, he is a friend and I'm doing it as a favor, but if I use it I will
include a collaborative credit if I use the ending.

Here's the basic plot. A man returns to his apartment and finds a hit man waiting for him,
who was hired by his ex girlfriend with whom he is in a nasty custody battle over their
child. The hit-man is a psychopath and the victim is basically a good guy who hasnt been particularly lucky in life. The victim has just learned that he has terminal cancer . Its basically a setup for a morality play between the 2 men. There's a lot of content and sub plots, and I am satisfied with the results. I had originally ended it with the hit-man just carrying out the hit and walking away but it seems kind of flat and uninspired.

Any help or feedback would be appreciated.
 WalksOnWater2
Msg: 2
Need Ending for Screenplay ..Bad Writers Block..
Posted: 10/8/2010 11:12:23 PM