Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Single Parents  > dating a single dad with custody of his kids      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 nascartommy60
Msg: 1
dating a single dad with custody of his kidsPage 1 of 2    (1, 2)
I am new to this dating thing on the internet and find that I may be too blunt in my description or that I have kids that live with me fulltime and that it may be a turn off for women. whats up with this???? do women mind this????
 Lookingforsalmon
Msg: 2
dating a single dad with custody of his kids
Posted: 9/21/2011 6:08:00 AM
The same has been asked in reverse if men mind dating women with kids. I am sure that there are men and women who would not date someone with kids, but I am also sure that there are many who would. Having kids does not automatically alienate you from dating.
 Janet_Always
Msg: 3
Posted: 9/21/2011 6:38:00 AM
3 kids, 2 full-time jobs, and you state that your kids are first priority.

...and where is this lucky lady going to fit in?

Plus, you smoke and are single, so never married the mother(s) of all these kids you now have.

Another plus, your profile is rather self-serving vs. inviting.
 CarpeOmnia
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Posted: 9/21/2011 6:55:38 AM
If I'm not mistaken....in his post he lists being a full-time dad as his second job.
But, if I were to take a look at his profile, my first thought when reading that line about the kids being the first priority....is that being in 4th place in a man's life isn't very appealing in the long term.
 johnnylange
Msg: 5
view profile
History
Posted: 9/21/2011 9:28:01 AM