Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Something between FWB and Marriage      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Fenicks77
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Something between FWB and MarriagePage 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
I'm new to this and tried the search without much luck. If this topic has been done to death then I apologize. Do long- term, monogamous relationships have to lead to marriage? I got divorced in the last year and I have no interest in marrying again. My kids are grown, my retirement is taken care of, my house is paid off and I'm enjoying my freedom. I would like to have a partner but not another wife. So is there a relationship that is more serious and monogamous than FWB that doesn't have to lead to marriage?
 gentleplus
Msg: 2
view profile
History
Something between FWB and Marriage
Posted: 10/3/2011 4:56:23 PM
living together
 SugahPunkin
Msg: 3
Posted: 10/3/2011 4:58:25 PM
I surely hopes so.

I feel that way myself. Im at the point that Im not sure I would want marriage but Im not looking for just a FWB situation... I want more than that.
Its frustrating but I keep trying.
Hang in there!

:)
 4ms4me
Msg: 4
view profile
History
Posted: 10/3/2011 4:58:46 PM