Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Plentyoffish Site/Suggestions/Help  > I was scammed... Here is the details.      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 simplicityatbest84
Msg: 1
I was scammed... Here is the details. Page 1 of 1    
Hello,

I just wanted to warn that apparently we are fishing within an ocean of potentially fake profiles built to lure users in as I was. Locally I'm an IT admin so I averted a potential scam on myself but wanted to put the word out there.

This domain name local-dater. com Look it up in the whois databases and you'll quickly find out they are a huge base of scammers. Whois shows some information to be private or protected. However it does mention this name was registered to a address somewhere in the Bahama's.

The user quickly cancelled the account when they "thought" they had me lured in. Started sending me messages to my private email address from a zipymail.net name. Look that one up and you'll see the name servers are ns1.local.dater.com and ns2.local.dater.com

Also the user herself tried to lead me to a local-dater.co also reversing back to local-dater.com

Apparently local-dater.com is the base name which they are operating out of on the net. Than their every other names or "Masks" are running through their name servers.

Users on here refer themselves with one name. When they switch to personal emails that's when they change the name around. The user on here was iam_Eva. We switched to personal email she referred to her self as Kate Taylor.

You'er admins on here should look for users email address domains that lead over to local-dater.com and get them deleted as they are more than likely scammers with this network.