Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  > Do men over 50 really want the same?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 jstlkg12
Msg: 1
Do men over 50 really want the same?Page 1 of 8    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)
I'm new to dating sites and am starting to question whether men over 50 really want a women over 50 or do they have unrealistic expectations of finding a 30 - 40 year old? I have found many men that share the same things I want but for one reason or another we don't seem to connect. I don't get it!
 SpeedracerSmith
Msg: 2
Do men over 50 really want the same?
Posted: 4/30/2012 5:52:41 AM
I'm sure this subject has been discussed, but I'll respond anyway. I'm sure there are men over 50 who are interested in women over 50, but in MY personal experience I've met very few. The ones who agree to go out with women their own age (again in MY personal experience) are looking for the quick hook up or casual sex. It seems to be the worst in Southern California. I don't get much attention on here, but funny..in real life when no one knows my age, I get quite a bit of attention. Go figure!

What I've noticed on a couple of other dating sites is that men will have age range of 15 - 20 years younger and 1 year older..or something similar. I won't even bother with a man like that.

Anyway, that's just what I've come across in my dating experience so you can take that with a grain of salt. And for all fairness, there are many women over 50 who do the same thing. I don't know if it's an attempt to capture lost youth or just personal preference, but it seems to me that these people are missing out on a lot of great people by eliminating people their own age from their search.