Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Sex and Dating  > Ignoring Your POF Favorites      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 420somewhere
Msg: 1
Ignoring Your POF FavoritesPage 1 of 7    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
Why do some people put you on their 'favorites' list than ignor you when you contact them? I've had 4 particular ladies add me to their list, to which I gratefully replied with a simple, polite note of introduction, then I never hear back from them. What's up with that? Why bother?
 Jeannie
Msg: 2
Ignoring Your POF Favorites
Posted: 2/17/2005 11:42:47 PM
I was thinking the same thing myself! I'm very new to this ~ within my first week-ish. I've only had 3 people that have sent me email. 1 was an 18 y/o that didn't want to talk, just wanted to me to rate his picture??? 1 sent me an email and the only thing that it said was "come here". I tried to email him back, but I was blocked???? The 3rd (which was actually the first) sent me an email about 3 days ago. I emailed him back and he hasn't been online since. Guess I'm just not understanding this whole deal yet???
 shyness
Msg: 3
Posted: 2/17/2005 11:46:37 PM
I think sometime ppl add you to their fav list cuz they think you're hot or something, but they don't really know you and would like to see you posting more in the forums before they really start talking with you. Weird, but that's the only thing I can figure why this happens
 studioguy80
Msg: 4
Posted: 2/18/2005 12:32:05 AM
You know what I think?

I think a lot of times people add you to their favorites list in hopes that you will add them back just in order to help them rack up the viewable amount of people that have added this person to their list.