Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Sex and Dating  > IUD's uncomfortable for men, sometimes.      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Thundersalmon
Msg: 1
IUD's uncomfortable for men, sometimes.Page 1 of 2    (1, 2)
I dated a woman who was using an IUD and when we had sex sometimes it kind of hurt because I could feel it scratching the head of my penis when I thrust deep, is this an issue for other men or have any women found this problem from their partners?

advise please,
I am planning on suggesting an IUD for my fiance, but am concerned.
 ovalspice
Msg: 2
view profile
History
IUD's uncomfortable for men, sometimes.
Posted: 12/6/2006 7:43:48 PM
ok.......I'm not a doctor........but from what I know about IUD's.......you shouldn't have been able to feel it. IF you could, it likely had fallen out of position and might've been causing damage to the woman you were dating.
I would suggest you and your fiance talking to your family doctor (or her gynocologist) about this together.

IMO. Good luck.
 Midlyfechrysalis
Msg: 3
Posted: 12/6/2006 7:46:44 PM
If you can feel the string, the string can be trimmed shorter.

They can be a very good bc choice.
 MelissaMelissa
Msg: 4
Posted: 12/6/2006 7:59:59 PM
It was probably the strings. Tell her to feel inside for it and push the strings up around her cervix. They're a very thin wire and will stay in place if pushed in that way. Then they wont poke you :)

This may not make sense to you, but she'll know what to do.
 ImTheOneUwant
Msg: 5
Posted: 12/6/2006 8:16:22 PM
Nah dude, all these people are wrong, its probably cause your****is so big that you knocked the bottom out, then the IUD came loose! LOL!