Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > The correct etiquette when posting a 'favorite' on POF?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 getright127
Msg: 1
view profile
History
The correct etiquette when posting a 'favorite' on POF?Page 1 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
POF..... I am hoping that someone can break this down for me. When someone lists you as a favorite yet no contact has ever been made, is this an attempt to let you know that they are interested but possibly too shy to send an email? Is it just a tool to use in order to bookmark a profile? If you are chatting for a period of time is it etiquette to list him as your favorite? I am new to POF, I met a 'friend' and because I did not respond to his listing me as a 'favorite' when he listed me, he took offense??? I thought that he was being a Biaaatch about it but now I am wondering, was it something that I did not do? Holla if you can hear me......
 livcom
Msg: 2
The correct etiquette when posting a 'favorite' on POF?
Posted: 9/23/2007 6:50:48 PM
I am with you on this. I have no clue but my guess is bookmarking for future reference if no contact has been made.
 Discofied
Msg: 3
Posted: 9/23/2007 6:54:44 PM
There are various reasons for placing someone on your favourites list. You have identified some of them. However, our reasons are personal (i.e. only known to ourselves) and expecting someone to instinctively know what is our mind is just ridiculous. And getting mad because you didn't respond to his telepathy is just ludicrous.
 katheryn m
Msg: 4
Posted: 9/23/2007 6:56:54 PM