Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Ask A Girl  > Do women like cops?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 howardallen
Msg: 1
view profile
History
Do women like cops?Page 1 of 3    (1, 2, 3)
Are more women attracted to cops than not?
I am a retired State Police officer. Some women tell me some women are afraid of us. Are we viewed as being inherently violent? I thought the fact that we serve the public and put ouur lives on the line would attract women.
 Rocking Amy
Msg: 2
Do women like cops?
Posted: 10/12/2007 6:49:50 AM
Think most women are attracted to Firemen over Cops. I am, don't ask why,i have no idea.
A cop is more 'strict' than anything, is not likely to be as much fun. I'm struggling here, but hope that it makes a little bit of sense
 Funny_Girl
Msg: 3
view profile
History
Do women like cops?
Posted: 10/12/2007 6:51:46 AM
I don't, sorry. And I don't matter, either. But you asked.
 Prissymae
Msg: 4
Do women like cops?
Posted: 10/12/2007 7:18:18 AM
I don't have anything against cops but I would worry that they would have somewhat of a military mentality - My Way or the Highway - I can't live like that.
 Oh-Go On Then
Msg: 5
Do women like cops?
Posted: 10/12/2007 7:20:33 AM
NOW I AM GLAD YOU ASKED THAT - After this week, NO!

Got this fancy and expensive brochure in the post a few months ago telling what the guards are doing to build relations within our community...