| Contact via cell phone using "safedivert.com.au" Posted: 12/26/2007 5:51:30 PM | | I was txt messaged this morning on my cell from a company called http://www.safedivert.com.au saying a member of plentyfish.com wants to contact you.My ph settings dont allow me to respond to numbers that charge $5 per msg as specified by me thankfully,but im wondering is that a normal process for users to contact each other on a site like this or is it some other type of phishing thing using the information we post in our profiles?even though my numbers not directly posted in the main profile.If anyone knows the answers to this it would be appreciated,cheers. | |
|
box65
| Joined: 11/26/2006 Msg: 2 | |
| Contact via cell phone using safedivert.com.au Posted: 12/27/2007 3:05:46 AM | it might be some one who knows you and is and have your cell phone number or you want to advertise it ----read on..
So you've met someone at a club or maybe even online and they've given you their number but now you're not sure about calling them, so maybe its time for a text message.
But a text message reveals your number and you don't really want them to know your number yet just in case.
Introducing our Safe Divert service, our service allows you to send and receive text messages between two phones without revealing your number to the other party.
Both parties simply send and receive texts via our special premium safe divert number.
It's easy, the messages are transferred instantly between the two phones it's just like normal text messaging except you and your number remain safe. | |
|
| Contact via cell phone using safedivert.com.au Posted: 7/25/2008 8:36:25 PM | This just happened to me as well. I couldn't figure out why her account was deleted as she claimed it was still up. I have only been communicating for a few days but have sent "a lot" of text messages. I googled SimplyMeliss23 and found this scam. I will be calling t0mobile now.  | |
|
| Contact via cell phone using safedivert.com.au Posted: 7/26/2008 6:14:01 AM | looks to be a good service for people in clubs, but could be a scam here, anyone that asks me for email right away and is using a yahoo email is going to be suspect :)
had a spate of nigerian 419'ers contacting me, googling their username and email address brings up lots of things all mentioning scam... | |
|
| Contact via cell phone using safedivert.com.au Posted: 7/27/2008 10:19:37 AM | | You can usually find out the communication provider and use their web service to text to the number and it's FREE...well at least in Canada ~ don't know about the States or Europe. | |
|
| Contact via cell phone using safedivert.com.au Posted: 7/28/2008 7:54:51 PM | Luckily I googled justmelissa23 today and found her account was deleted. I had only started talking to her yesterday. I called t-mobile and after searching for 15 min they found charges $1/per text incoming and outgoing. The original text never disclosed any charges nor did it ask if I agree to join any service for any monthly fee. I wrongly assumed it disguised the phone number just like Pinger does. Sure enough I have over $30 in charges. T-Mobile will not dispute nor attempt to reverse any charges. They claim by me reply to the text I agreed to all charges not disclosed and it is not illegal. After speaking with the supervisror’s supervisor I finally got some help and he black listed the service. The 866 # the company provides does not work. Since they are out of the country no one will help dispute or reverse the charges. I will be contacting the FCC tomorrow as this is the only government agency I was given. # Robbie Says: July 29, 2008 at 2:38 am
I have filed a FCC complaint against Harvan Europe LTP for fraud. This is not the only site they have fraudulently pretended to be a single female to illegally charge users for texting and charging fees without fee disclosure. I also have filed a complaint with my state attorney general against t-mobile for refusing to do anything about it and refusing to reverse charges and not credit me.
 | |
|
| Contact via cell phone using safedivert.com.au Posted: 8/17/2008 6:13:14 AM | There is a female on this site thats going around, telling other female to beware. Of certain males on this website. Including my self . I haven't done anything to any of these females on this website. In addition, I've never met anyone face to face.. In fact, she told one female, I was her boyfriend, and to watch out for me. I don't have a girlfriend, or I would not be on this website. . Plentyoffish Is the best dating website ever, And its a shame that one person is trying to defame other member, and nothing is done. I'm asking that Plentoffish, to find this person that may stop her "reign terror" But before this turns out to be a legal matter, of defamation of character. thank you | |
|