Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  >      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 CMonster
Msg: 122
Why do men ask me what do I do for a living?Page 3 of 12    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12)

No It's NOT about money, it's all about principle. That's what marriage is. Sharing, working, struggling, good and bad, all TOGETHER.
I make $5, you make $2, we make $7 dollars TOGETHER, that's all there is to it. As I said there is no MY MONEY in marriage.
I work for US, but you work for YOU. That's selfish. That's not what marriage is all about.

And does it really matter how someone makes a living so long as it's legal and doesn't negatively impact the relationship? It's all legal tender regardless of the profession. It's probably an issue only to those who are more concerned about the quantity of what's made even though they say that they're more concerned that the person is happy at their job. Wouldn't it make more sense to be concerned about the person being happy with their life?
 PickyProfessional
Msg: 137
Why do men ask me what do I do for a living?
Posted: 8/17/2008 5:42:33 PM
I believe men are more attracted to the girl who has everything. Looks, personality, intelligence, and great career. Same thing to which women are attracted. We all want the whole package!
 CMonster
Msg: 140
Posted: 8/17/2008 5:53:50 PM
There was a time that the measure of a man's worth was how much money he made. Understand this was back when wives only worked when their husbands were at war, things have changed dramatically since then.