Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  >      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 smile2u27
Msg: 181
Why do men ask me what do I do for a living?Page 4 of 12    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12)
What is wrong with asking what you do for a living? Are you ashamed of it? I always ask a man what he does for a living and how long he has been at his job. Tells me alot about him. Im looking for a motivated driven person like myself. So if he jumps from job to job im not interested.
 midwestisbest
Msg: 182
view profile
History
Why do men ask me what do I do for a living?
Posted: 8/19/2008 12:08:27 PM
Are you kidding? If you are saving for school, that means that you may not even afford buying her a coke, let alone this "lobster dinner" in these threads. Profession DOES matter: it shows education, tenacity, whether a person is "selling" oriented, or in a giving profession...forgetting the financial implications.
A more appropriate question could be "Do you enjoy your work" or "Are you persnickity"....both of which are usually revealed on the first date anyway. There are many people going back to school who ARE NOT persnickity....and some who make loads of money who are. Lets get to the heart of these matters....
 Lovelygirl88
Msg: 184
Posted: 8/19/2008 11:41:14 PM
OP,