Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Improper English and/or Grammar?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Soul Union
Msg: 51
Improper English and/or Grammar?Page 3 of 8    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8)

First of all, you have several grammar mistakes in your comment, too!
I am an English teacher, and I appreciate good grammar and punctuation . . . ~ drumsafrican

Judith, you might want to look at your profile, because there is a spelling error there, one I am sure you would want to correct. You write: ". . . not just emersing [sic] myself in a romantic relationship."

The word should, as you know, be immersing.

Good luck with the drums, Judith.

~ Peter
 softy63
Msg: 52
Improper English and/or Grammar?
Posted: 11/9/2008 7:45:45 PM
I cant believe this thread is still going.
What a stupid subject. Who cares about text speak?
We all know we dont actually talk like that in face to face conversation, so whats the big deal?
 softy63
Msg: 53
Posted: 11/9/2008 8:06:00 PM
Only you and me now!
 GGarbo
Msg: 54
Posted: 11/22/2008 8:55:43 PM
It bothers me that it bothers others so bad. I'm pretty good at english/grammar myself but am not easily distracted by things like spelling mistakes. So as I'm trying to move along with an idea, they are acting like a dog who holds up a walk by needing to pee on every tree.