Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Science/philosophy  >      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 IgorFrankensteen
Msg: 1200
view profile
History
Humans created by Aliens: Plausible theory?Page 28 of 53    (13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28, 29, 30, 31, 32, 33, 34, 35, 36, 37, 38, 39, 40, 41, 42, 43, 44, 45, 46, 47, 48, 49, 50, 51, 52, 53)
It's my own idea. I studied History my whole life, and after a great deal of thought, I asked some questions I hadn't seen asked elsewhere:

1. If we came out of Africa, which has lots of arable land, why did our modern civilisations all seem to get launched from isolated areas REMOTE from Africa?

2. What do those locations have in common, and how were they different from other areas, that might suggest why they had the success they did?

3. Do existing theories of how we came to be who we are, match with what we can easily see human nature consists of?

4. Why do teenagers all rebel so against parents?

From those questions, I saw that what the accepted initiation points of civilisation all consisted of rich resources which were concentrated in a relatively small space, and surrounded by relative wastelands.

I reasoned that teenagers rebel, because it is an evolutionary advantage for survival that a species spread out away from isolated areas, so that a small environmental disaster wont wipe them out. Therefore the members of our forbears who had biologically-driven grumpy children, spread out and survived as a species, while those whose children remained close to home got wiped out (often by using up the resources).