Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > I'm a musician and I fell for a deaf girl...      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Peter_not_Dave
Msg: 41
view profile
History
I'm a musician and I fell for a deaf girl...Page 2 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
Hello, tongue-untied.

> This sucks....I finally find a beautiful
> woman who I care for very deeply and wish
> to be with, and she cannot hear my songs
> of affection...

I understand your frustration, but this is a test. An opportunity that will define you as capable or incapable of adapting to how she experiences the world. Have you actually written a song for her? Let's assume for the moment that you have. Who is the beneficiary of that creative work?

I say you are. I say it was your indulgence in your craft. It's a natural thing. And I don't disapprove. Because a craftsman has to practice his craft.

But if he's going to love a special woman with a special a connection with the world, he has to become a special lover. You can't do some of the stereotypical "lovebird" gestures and expect them to connect. You have to have more imagination, more originality, more innovation, and more courage. And maybe more humility, because some of what you are (a musician) is outside of her perceptions. You will have to be content with her happiness for you that you're doing what you love. You will have to accept that she can't be a fan based on the actual experience of your music.