Notice: Forums will be shutdown by June 2019

To focus on better serving our members, we've decided to shut down the POF forums.

While regular posting is now disabled, you can continue to view all threads until the end of June 2019. Event Hosts can still create and promote events while we work on a new and improved event creation service for you.

Thank you!

Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Relationships  >      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 WomanInProgress
Msg: 5
Girlfriend has a GUY friend..... what do you think?Page 5 of 7    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
I went thru this with my ex. I work in the DJ/Club industry and I am a woman amongst a lot of male peers, which means I have a LOT of male friends, and they are club DJs, bartenders, bouncers, managers, etc.

If you trust her but not him, then trusting her cancels out any problems.

My ex did this with me. It's not YOU I don't trust, it's guys...my response to that is, if I want to go off with another guy, I'll let you know. I don't cheat. And more of a threat to a bf of mine is men I don't know and I am not friends with, because those are the ones I'd sleep with quicker. Obviously if I had any chemistry with my male friends, I'd already have gone there.

So how does not trusting him REALLY matter? If she's loyal to you, she'll walk thru a room full of Chippendales drunk off her a$$ and not even flinch...so what's the problem?
 packagedealx3
Msg: 8
view profile
History
Girlfriend has a GUY friend..... what do you think?
Posted: 2/9/2009 5:45:23 PM