Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Off Topic  >      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 themadfiddler
Msg: 209
Lets Talk Politics - Do you believe in the Death Penality?Page 10 of 13    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13)
You might want to keep the flames down in your responses...

The standard rules to prevent infection are there for the person administering the injection just as much as the person receiving it.

There is the possibility of stay of execution so one is required (until the lethal chemical is administered) to keep the convict healthy. And otherwise, standard rules for "sharps" apply.

I am not a phlebotomy expert, I do not play one on TV, but I do actually know several...I don't think we need to call in any as this information is readily available on the net.
 Super_Eve
Msg: 210
Lets Talk Politics - Do you believe in the Death Penality?
Posted: 4/8/2010 9:40:43 PM

You should move to Saudi Arabia. They actually do that there. Off with the big head at least, for certain crimes. And it's done in public, in Riyadh, in a place called "Chop-chop Square" by locals. http://www.walrusmagazine.com/articles/2009.05-field-notes-chop-chop-square/

Sorry, but this is hyperbole, within the scope of proving your point.

If you can post a link to a heinous form of human execution, then the counter should be under equal consideration. Violent and murderous pedophiles.

I'm against the death penalty totally, except with the possible exception of terrorists using weapons of mass destruction - or war collaborators. These are exceptional cases, and still would be held to the highest possible standard of proof to be considered.