Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Off Topic  >      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 PittsburghVixen
Msg: 27
Ridiculous car insurance ratesPage 2 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
Thank you, Cheshire and NotTooFishy. Voices of reason - hooray!

I am an insurance agent for the largest mutual company and I see this "willfiul ignorance" constantly with clients. The rule in my office is that if you come in new you WILL know exactly what coverages are available and why they cost what they do, and the consequences of your choices of coverages. We try every day to educate the existing clients who were there when I took over three years ago, but refuse to discuss their coverage even when I can save them some money. I cannot make changes without their informed consent, but they'd rather p*ss and moan about their bills than try to understand what they have, why they have it, and what they can do to lower their rates.