Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Science/philosophy  >      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ~DREAMS~
Msg: 48
How do airplanes fly?Page 2 of 7    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)

Dreams,

I didn't get the videos of eagles you mentioned (the ones where the eagles blood heats the wings and then they get lift from the hot air that is in contact with their wings). If you know of any youtube or other video surely you can directly to an article on that.

they were not my videos to give. They were just in a report i studied from one of my old jobs and i am not granted access any longer. I will just leave that explanation as is.

however if you have the money and time enough to get one of those types of camera systems with a strong enough zoom lens I am sure you can see it you will just need to make sure you are ABOVE the eagle zoomed in on it with a good tracking system to keep it locked on to be able to see the effect.

I am not allowed in the scientific community anymore because I am a Christian and believe in God. Sorry I never did like that whole linking part making sure to put everyones names on things when the funding for the studies came from the american tax payers to begin with so i never understood why people that were not able to pay for their own research wanted to be recognized for anything. I am just the outcast basically...lol

doesn't really bother me anymore...
 acuddler
Msg: 50
How do airplanes fly?
Posted: 12/15/2009 1:05:41 PM