Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > Rebound timeframe and relationship ready      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 S.O.U.L
Msg: 18
Rebound timeframe and relationship readyPage 2 of 2    (1, 2)
Actually all of the women I've been experencing this problem with I saw on several occasions. I've been doing the casual dating for the last 2 years and now I'm looking for something long term. The ones I saw long term dating potential with started out "appearing" to be over any exes, so I give things a go. Suddenly issues with the ex come up and things comes to a halt with us.

I only need to see how a movie ends once to know how it will end the next few times I watch it.
 pinoyprodigy
Msg: 19
view profile
History
Rebound timeframe and relationship ready
Posted: 1/23/2010 11:08:44 PM
personally, i consider a rebound to be to go out with someone with the intent of getting your mind off an ex. rebounds can last a while and can go thru a number of flings - as long as that person is still missing/getting over/thinks about their ex while trying to date someone else. As for the time frame, for i think it'd be about 6 months to a year before someone can get over a serious relationship... though honestly, i think it depends more on the length of the previous relationship than anything else (ie. 5 year romance would take longer to get over than a 1 year romance).
 judnyc70
Msg: 20
Posted: 9/10/2011 5:32:24 PM
I seem to have all of my relationships based on the 'Rebound" In one way or another.