Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Off Topic  > Bristol Palin, Advocate to Prevent Teen Pregnancy      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 valenciacityx
Msg: 76
Bristol Palin, Advocate to Prevent Teen PregnancyPage 4 of 7    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7)
makes as much sense as
a vegetarian cannibal
 viper1j
Msg: 77
Bristol Palin, Advocate to Prevent Teen Pregnancy
Posted: 7/26/2011 3:35:20 AM

is like: Hiring a pyromaniac to teach fire safety. or,

putting Winona Ryder in charge of store security at Macy's.
 RSwindol
Msg: 78
view profile
History
Posted: 7/26/2011 4:18:40 AM
I'm a high school teacher and I see many lives messed up by young pregnancies.
If anyone can reach those kids and prevent some of this, let them come forward and do it.

I don't disagree with that statement. I just have a problem with Bristol being that "anyone".

Let me put it to you the easiest way that I know how. Bristol Palin is making a quarter of a million dollars to give speeches that she would never be giving had she not gotten pregnant as an unwed teen. And teens are not as stupid as we make them out to be. When she stands on that stage and tells them how horrible it is to have a child at such a young age, do you really think they will take her seriously? That child she had as an unwed teen is a blank check to Bristol Palin.

She is capitalizing to the full extent off that child's birth. It's probably the best thing that will ever happen to her. Between the books, the speeches, and all else in between, she will never have to get a real job. So who the hell is she to tell other kids to practice abstinence?