Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > Big cities vs little towns?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 pinkoleander
Msg: 22
Big cities vs little towns?Page 2 of 2    (1, 2)
^^^I see this over and over again in very young women's profiles and I feel so sad. I never blamed older generations for anything and I think my generation made fantastic strides in so many areas but especially since I've been a teacher for 24 years and watched societal changes closely I blame us for this. This terrible sexualization of children especially young girls. The acceptance of age inappropriate dress and behavior. They really don't get it. They seem to feel pressure to look and act this way then they're unhappy with how they're treated but don't know any different.
 carolann0308
Msg: 23
view profile
History
Big cities vs little towns?
Posted: 6/24/2011 7:32:27 AM
Emergency medicine? I would suggest you start looking up instead of down.
You are surrounded by cops, fireman, doctors, nurses and all types of hospital personnel hardly the people to be referred to as DBs. Look closely at the people who are involved in the care of the people you are helping.
If you are not into club guys then stay away from the clubs. People go to Vegas to forget about their responsible, mature lives back home. Get more involved in school activities, try a new hobby. You attract exactly the kind of people you want to attract. When YOU decide to raise your standards your friends will undoubtedly become the better people you are looking for.
 Kariann71
Msg: 24
Posted: 6/24/2011 7:50:48 AM