Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Single Parents  > being a single father and finding someone is so hard.why?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 AtheistScholar
Msg: 26
being a single father and finding someone is so hard.why?Page 2 of 11    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11)
Bare foot - I just want to say I read your opinions on this thread and they are really well thought out. Thank you for sharing them!
 barefootkitten
Msg: 27
being a single father and finding someone is so hard.why?
Posted: 6/30/2011 12:28:37 PM
Thanks atheistscholar.

I've been raising my daughter alone since she was a few months old (she's almost 11 years old now). My daughter's father hasn't been part of her life (his choice) in all that time. I would love to have someone to share raising her with and to be a dad to her, but just haven't found that yet. When I do find that man, I want him to be a full member of our family and would hope that if he already has kids that I'd be considered a full member of his family. I just wonder how people think their kids are going to respect their new SOs when they don't allow that person to be a person of authority in their children's lives.
 BigSagman
Msg: 28
view profile
History
Posted: 6/30/2011 1:03:15 PM
Great point. And the adverse is true also. That is, as a single father meeting a woman with a child(ren) especially if she has BOYS....you and I as men have NO shot with a woman like this.
Most if not all "boys" are attached at their mother's nipple......for most of their life. So as a new "man" coming into their world you will NEVER be number one guy...NEVER.