Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 45  > no pic: worth the risk?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 ScheherazadeRimsky
Msg: 601
no pic: worth the risk?Page 25 of 28    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11, 12, 13, 14, 15, 16, 17, 18, 19, 20, 21, 22, 23, 24, 25, 26, 27, 28)
I AGREE. Not posting a picture is definitely a red flag as to his availability. (By the way, they weren't nice!! They were simply slick, soft, gentle, and told you what you wanted to hear.) I finally got mad at one guy who I suspected of being married, and I asked, "What gives"? His answer: "I'm married." Also, since I make my living across the Internet highway, I find talking to men who don't know HOW to post a picture absolutely tedious. I don't want a man who is unwilling to learn or educate himself. Usually they have a sour grapes attitude: "I don't know it, don't want to learn, and it's dumb"!

NOW THAT I'M ON THE SUBJECT . . .
There's the trouble w/dating older men (my category). They are stubborn, refuse to learn, yearn for the old days, have one foot in the grave w/their incessant talk about "last love of my life" or this one, "Bucket List." I am sick to death of hearing about the stupid Bucket List. Just do it. A list???? I don't have a list, I simply LIVE MY LIFE and as full as I desire at the time. My outlook makes me feel years younger than the guys I'm "supposed" to date.

Whew! Got that off my chest. Feelin' much better.
 timeforall
Msg: 602
no pic: worth the risk?
Posted: 1/12/2013 7:42:26 AM
YEP,, anothet really cranky woman blaming it on the guys. No matter how old you all get, you never change. Never look in the mirror. Never see how we perceive you.
 1_4_Forumsonly
Msg: 603