Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Plentyoffish Site/Suggestions/Help  > New Profile Format: Questions/Problems Go Here      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Blueeyes12790
Msg: 26
New Profile Format: Questions/Problems Go HerePage 2 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
Definitely HATE the new layout at the top...
Doesn't even make sense really!
PLEASE change it back!
 veevee
Msg: 27
New Profile Format: Questions/Problems Go Here
Posted: 12/13/2011 2:00:14 PM
Most of the suggestions here are spot on. The descriptions don't match the information listed.
I make websites for a living so thought I could add some input.
My idea is that if you want to improve it a little because it looks like you were trying to save space is to use associative images or badge type icons. If I'm a smoker - put a lit cig, if I'm a non-smoker lit cig with no symbol over it (circle with slash inside like road sign).

Children for example you could tone down as on line like so.
Children? Have,want more.
Children? Have,don't want more.
Children? None,don't want.
Children? None,do want.