Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > First Meet... What Went Wrong?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 tlcme1964
Msg: 24
First Meet... What Went Wrong?Page 2 of 2    (1, 2)
Most prevalent is they're totally different in person than they portray themselves online.
 *mae* flowers
Msg: 25
First Meet... What Went Wrong?
Posted: 2/27/2012 11:14:30 AM

I have been meeting women through online sites for 3 years now. In the course of that 3 years, I have been on a lot of initial meetings. Possibly somewhere between 75 and 150, just as a guess. Most of the time, nothing went wrong. The problem is that most of the time, no magic happens. And we’re all looking for magic, aren’t we?

... Yes we are...or the very least a second date..Lol

Henry, 150 first meets? Wow....I haven't even broke the 25 mark yet. I have some catching up to do.
I have to say that I have lucked on "most" of my first meets ..there were a couple of guys that left me feeling yucky, but in all honesty, I have had my share of enjoyable evenings. As a result I have remained friends with quite a few.

"Still waiting for the magic" ....hmmm, seems like it would make a great screen name doesn't it?

...mae
 damsel19
Msg: 26
Posted: 2/27/2012 12:08:11 PM
Giggles10000
Did you ask this guy why he is on a dating site if he is all that. Watch out, he may be married. It is early days. Just saying...
 damsel19
Msg: 27
Posted: 2/27/2012 12:09:49 PM
tlcme 1964

I have found that the few men that I have met, were pretty honest online but were just uninteresting and unattractive in person. If you do not webcam or talk on the phone first you may well be disappointed.
 AZ-CA,Guy
Msg: 28
Posted: 2/27/2012 8:18:44 PM