Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 45  > Fun over 45... it happens      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 rainforestmermaid
Msg: 23
Fun over 45... it happensPage 2 of 2    (1, 2)
There were rules??? No one told me about the rules. Other's will always have expectations of us which don't fit into who we are. Best thing has always been to listen politely...and do what we think is right for us. If all we thought about were other's opinions of us we would never fulfill any of our dreams. I graduated with a degree 2 years ago. Joined the military 5 years ago. It does seem to take some people a very long time to learn they have to follow their own path not the path others would choose for them...but good for you OP for finally letting go :)
 Paddy_o_Lantern
Msg: 24
Fun over 45... it happens
Posted: 11/20/2012 10:33:22 PM
There were rules??? No one told me about the rules ..... I Joined the military 5 years ago

That's funny... someone who suggests they don't know about rules or maybe that they only like following thier own rules who chooses to work in the military which IMO has got to me one of the most structured work environments you can find. Personally I have never had enough patience to paint inside the lines set by someone else to be able to handle that sort of work environment for an extended period of time.
 1388SmartBlonde
Msg: 25
Posted: 11/20/2012 10:58:41 PM