Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 45  > smoker who lied on profile      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 FullMoonGuy
Msg: 51
smoker who lied on profile Page 3 of 6    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6)

I´m a Lawyer.

But I admit to lying on my profile.

Sounds "par for the course" to me.

But I lie because when I said I was a Lawyer I only got messages from people asking me for a job, or for a free consultation.

Did you actually have the words "lawyer" or "attorney" listed?
I have seen women list "lawyer" and "attorney", but I have also seen some women simply list the word "legal" under occupation, which could be lawyer, or legal aide, or law clerk, or paralegal, or even legal secretary. "Legal" can cover lawyer without lying, and without using the word "lawyer" or "attorney" specifically.
 SunshineGirl__
Msg: 52
smoker who lied on profile
Posted: 1/28/2015 5:33:22 PM
^^^^^^ Kinda seems logical.

The attorneys I know and in my area will provide a free initial consultation to determine if whatever the issue is is worthwhile to both parties. I’d be pissed as heck if I had to pay an attorney just to tell me I have no case/legal standing. :/

I’m curious…how many job applicants did you receive in nine days?
 ClooneysTutor
Msg: 53
Posted: 1/28/2015 5:44:13 PM
I had plastic surgeon listed as my profession for 1 day as a joke.

You would not believe the messages I received.

I need to honestly learn that profession, damn...

I don't joke on my profile anymore.
 ClooneysTutor
Msg: 54
Posted: 1/28/2015 5:45:38 PM
Can't edit posts. Bummer.

Imagine all those free consultations I could offer as a plastic surgeon?
 bamagrl68
Msg: 55
Posted: 1/28/2015 6:00:19 PM
wanderlight- Maybe just list "legal".