Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Over 30  > Nearing 40yrs not 1 Relationship      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 Muttonforpunishment
Msg: 26
Nearing 40yrs not 1 RelationshipPage 2 of 4    (1, 2, 3, 4)
cool/horndog

He is 53 (turning 54 in July) and he has never been with a woman (dating, sex, or relationship).

Ok that is just sad !

Is he ok with it ?
Has he just accepted it ?

( shudder )
 bluemoon24_7
Msg: 27
Nearing 40yrs not 1 Relationship
Posted: 2/25/2015 8:56:34 AM
Oh he (Cool's brother) probably has Asperger's or is bi-polar (I'm a doctor, trust me) or smells or can't cook. Just kidding.

I know with my brother he was just not actively looking. He had a ton of friends as he jogged, hiked, painted, did photography, well read, interesting to talk to, world traveled, etc. but dating or mating just never seemed a priority. The gal he met is 10 years younger, fits his life style and has opened him up to new things. They're a good match and I've never seen him happier. Some folks are just late bloomers and some enjoy being on their own and leading a solitary life with no one to answer to.

And really OP, you could have had 2 divorces by now and 6 kids and dealing with child support, visitation and all the rest of the b.s. that many of your contemporaries are dealing with. So, take you time and find what fits you...take a step.
 Muttonforpunishment
Msg: 28
Posted: 2/25/2015 9:02:12 AM

Some folks are just late bloomers and some enjoy being on their own and leading a solitary life with no one to answer to.

Yes I get THAT but to NEVER have experienced it ?