Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > Increasing your chances to date someone with high education level      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 norwegianguy456
Msg: 26
view profile
History
Increasing your chances to date someone with high education levelPage 2 of 3    (1, 2, 3)

I have my masters degree. The big hurdles are:

- people being intimidated because you are more accomplished than them.

LOL. Many professions don't need it at all. You seem quite all about yourself -- yet, on your profile as someone else pointed out, you have High School as your highest level. No, people aren't intimidated by one who has a Masters. Teachers in many states are forced to take classes to get it (and paid for) -- it's not some "big accomplishment", as it by itself by no means makes someone intellectual.

- you will find yourself being turned off by many people.

I think you're being kind of arrogant. :)

There are many conpiracy nuts out here who sell themselves as "intellectual".

Are you sure you're not crossing that line?
 hemingway234
Msg: 27
view profile
History
Increasing your chances to date someone with high education level
Posted: 1/13/2017 8:17:38 AM
I think there are other sites, such as Match, which are a little better. That said, there are plenty of educated women here.... doctors, lawyers, and rocket scientists (really).
 MadameBoisseau
Msg: 28
Posted: 1/13/2017 1:13:35 PM

Are you not proud of your academic accomplishments? Your profile lists your education as high school. More accomplished is a relative term. I not sure someone attending an additional couple of years of college makes them more accomplished.