Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating Experiences  > Do you care what a person does for work?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 norwegianguy456
Msg: 51
view profile
History
Do you care what a person does for work?Page 3 of 9    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9)

I've had many women look down their noses at my line of work. I've been a building contractor all of my life. Most, I believe, think that I spend a lot of my time looking for work.

I've never heard of gals scoffing at a guy who's a building contractor. The only way I could realistically see that happening is if they're assuming that he's exaggerating his job by how he looks ("Ummm, I think he's just trying to make what he does sound more important; I mean, look at him; he probably is just a roofer").
 johnfromzelie
Msg: 52
view profile
History
Do you care what a person does for work?
Posted: 8/20/2018 4:04:06 PM
{I've never heard of gals scoffing at a guy who's a building contractor. The only way I could realistically see that happening is if they're assuming that he's exaggerating his job by how he looks ("Ummm, I think he's just trying to make what he does sound more important; I mean, look at him; he probably is just a roofer"). }///// but that's just what happens! as a mason contractor, I have no suit and tie, I wear work boots, jeans and t shirt. on a good day, I leave with mortar dust on my clothes, bad days are much worse! people (not just women) assume I was hired as day labor because mcdonalds would not hire me. a shower and clean clothes does not remove the stereotype, contractor=loser that couldn't do anything else.
 L_LuuLuu
Msg: 53
view profile
History
Posted: 8/20/2018 4:43:56 PM
^^^^^^^
So true.