Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Off Topic  > Sock Puppet Culture?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 norwegianguy456
Msg: 226
view profile
History
Sock Puppet Culture?Page 10 of 11    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10, 11)

I seriously doubt Pig ever did any kind of serious bible study...I could be wrong of course, but who the heck studies the bible for ten years except the very religious or those studying for the Priesthood

Like, for example, going to Catholic school. You study from 1st grade to 12th grade in school about a variety of things. Some Xian schools have you always take a Xian course every year. I studied math for 16 years. I had a math class every year from 1st grade -> senior in college.

I believe that ANYONE who grabs onto a piece of written material from the time of Jesus, and declares it to be horrible and obscene ~ is a fool.

I'm sure some have written some bad stuff around the time of Jesus in the Roman times. That said though, the gospels were written (and modified) well after Jesus died, so technically it wasn't the time of Jesus. A lot of various stupid ideas/beliefs by people way-back-when. Or hell, even in the 1950s when they thought lead was good for you - lol.

But some people get warm-fuzzies over nostalgia, and give false truth to something because it's aged. But nostalgia's for nostrils.
 SurelyIamShirley
Msg: 227
view profile
History
Sock Puppet Culture?
Posted: 4/1/2019 3:11:39 PM

It tends to be a problem for those of us who are incessantly preached to by Christians and endure their unsolicited attempts to proselytize.