Plentyoffish dating forums are a place to meet singles and get dating advice or share dating experiences etc. Hopefully you will all have fun meeting singles and try out this online dating thing... Remember that we are the largest free online dating service, so you will never have to pay a dime to meet your soulmate.

Show ALL Forums  > Dating and Love Advice  > Do nerds actually have girlfriends?      Home login  
 AUTHOR
 31/2%
Msg: 176
Do nerds actually have girlfriends?Page 8 of 10    (1, 2, 3, 4, 5, 6, 7, 8, 9, 10)
I am, have always been, and shall forever remain a female nerd. I didn't get asked out in high school. Was called names like "Book worm" and "Einstein" and generally just blended into the background. Then I got my game on, I still am a nerd but I dressed it up a bit over the years. Nerd just means "well educated' whether formally or self taught. So don't dis the nerd, we rule the world. Just look at the new president.
 31/2%
Msg: 177
Do nerds actually have girlfriends?
Posted: 6/30/2009 10:09:30 PM
That isn't being a 'nerd', that's just being stupid.
 User4035
Msg: 178
Posted: 7/1/2009 2:42:37 AM
dude, your 6 foot 3inches. Go out in public and smile alot.

Heck, go up to a girl and say this as your opening line. "hi, my name is mat, I'm 27 years old, and I'm tall."
Don't act like 'a man', act like 'THE man". And You'll do fine.
 MichellefromLtown
Msg: 179
view profile
History
Posted: 8/1/2009 9:47:44 PM
ok, lets clarify what you believe are nerds and thugs...
A very dear friend calls himse;f a square and we both enoyed Notorius...and big Johnluv AINT square and he had a bad accident last night and is in the hospital.
A man who appreciates rap music does NOT make him a thug... Just as a man who smokes a pipe does NOT mean he is enjoying weed...

Cmon Steven, it is 2009, I do not partake in weed OR nerds...I dig a beer or a glass of wine

Chelle
 MichellefromLtown
Msg: 180
view profile
History
Posted: 8/1/2009 10:29:44 PM